† Council Chair
†† Appointment Does Not Expire
††† Commission Chair

Council of Faculty
Name Department Term Expires Email
Jena Asgarpoor † College of Engineering 2023 jshafai@unl.edu
Crystal Bock Thiessen Programs in English as a Second Language 2023 cbock3@unl.edu
Gwen Combs Management/EVC's Office/ODI †† gcombs2@unl.edu
Michelle Hassler Journalism and Mass Communications 2022 mhassler3@unl.edu
Lindsay Hastings Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication 2022 lhastings2@unl.edu
Kathryn Holland Psychology and Women's & Gender Studies †† kholland4@unl.edu
Beth Lewis Teaching, Learning, and Teacher Education 2024 elewis3@unl.edu
Amy Schmidt Biological Systems Engineering and Animal Science 2022 aschmidt@unl.edu
Jamie Reimer Seaman Glenn Korff School of Music 2024 jreimer2@unl.edu
Jessica Fargen Walsh Journalism & Mass Communications 2023 jessica.walsh@unl.edu
Council of Staff
Name Department Term Expires Email
Tricia Besett-Alesch Counseling and Psychological Services 2024 tbesett-alesch2@unl.edu
Marianna Burks School of Biological Sciences/TRIO 2024 marianna.burks@unl.edu
Molly Brummond College of Law 2023 molly.brummond@unl.edu
Emily Deeker Campus Planning 2022 emily.deeker@unl.edu
Anne Holz IANR Media 2024 anneh@unl.edu
Michael Maas † University Police Department 2022 mmaas2@unl.edu
Kacey Nelkin Pedersen Sponsored Programs 2022 knelkinpedersen2@unl.edu
Ann Powers Agronomy and Horticulture 2023 apowers4@unl.edu
Joann Ross ††† Nebraska Athletics 2024 jross@huskers.com
Pat Tetreault LGBTQA+ Resource Center and Women's Center †† pat.tetreault@unl.edu
Council of Students
Name Major(s) Term Expires
Stephanie Alderson Women's Center (Advisor to the Council of Students) ††
Amy Barry † Graduate - Educational Administration 2022
Miranda Hussey Law College 2023
Clare Frances Kennedy Undergraduate - Communications Studies/Women's and Gender Studies 2022
Ashton Koch Undergraduate - Political Science, Global Studies, French 2023
Clare Kramper Undergradudate - History 2023
Caroline Laycock Undergraduate - Hospitality, Restaurant and Tourism Management 2022
Lizzy Lavin Undergraduate - English, Women's & Gender Studies 2023
Jordan Malzer Undergraduate - Law College 2022
(Tay) Yi Xuen Tay Graduate - Education Administration 2023
Support Staff
Name Department Email
Emily Nealeigh Institutional Equity and Compliance enealeigh2@unl.edu
Jody Wood Institutional Equity and Compliance jwood2@unl.edu